top of page

Homeless Again -- A New Adventure

While I'm being extreme for the title, I promise everyone I do actually have a roof over my head. Actually, once I start traveling again I'll always technically be "homeless," but my blessing is that I have generous friends who are willing to open their doors to me.

This story is an example of that generosity.

When I first started plans to come stay in California, my roommate now was under the impression that she had a steady place for us to stay in Studio City -- in the heart of LA near Hollywood. That's where her job is and her boss had originally told her she could live in one of the condos he owns in a complex.

Without going into too much detail over the drama (it's boring, annoying, frustrating, and not all that interesting), he decided he wanted his condo back and we found ourselves without a place to stay. Anyone who has ever looked for a place (especially in a big city like LA) knows this can take months. We had about two weeks.

Had I already started the van part of my adventure, I would have just hit the road, but I haven't gotten that far yet. So, we were both homeless.

Remember our friends from the River? They generoulsy offered to let us stay with them at their house in Long Beach. This is exta kind considering the first weekend I met Ann, I crashed one of their jet skis.

We moved from LA to Long Beach this weekend. It doesn't suck. We're right by the ocean, it's clean, people are nice, and our neighbors aren't pychos. I can't say any of that about LA.

The last few days have been extra eventful because not only did we add two people, a dog and a cat to a household that already had two people and two dogs -- Ann's cousin and his fiance are here visiting as well. Add to that the three people that Ann employs in her home office and we've got a full house!!

Going from the solitude of working from home and living alone -- it's quite a change. Honestly though, it's refreshing and fun to be around more people all day. There might be more distractions, but I'm having more fun too!!!

Plus, look at this place!!

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 10.03.03 AM.png

Milo (roommate's dog) loves it too!!

Milo beach.jpg

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page